Skip to content

Finalist for the Locus Awards!

maj 30, 2014

Locus Logo
I’m incredibly honoured to find that my book, Here Be Dragons, made the finalists for the Locus Awards in the category Best Non-Fiction. When I begun writing my dissertation, I never suspected that it would end up there. Truth be told, I never would have suspected it once I was done, either.

On the Locus Index to SF Awards, you can find this to read about the award:

The Locus Awards are presented to winners of Locus Magazine‘s annual readers’ poll, which was established in the early ’70s specifically to provide recommendations and suggestions to Hugo Awards voters. Over the decades the Locus Awards have often drawn more voters than the Hugos and Nebulas combined. In recent years Locus Awards are presented at an annual banquet, and unlike any other award, explicitly honor publishers of winning works with certificates.

You can find the complete list of finalists at the Locus Magazine website. As you can see, I’m in very distinguished company!

At the same time, I found out that my book is also on Locus’s Recommended-Reading List for 2013, which is almost as humbling. At the same time, I realised that I must have been working far too much this past year or so, to have missed all this. (The reason I’m so late with this post, however, is a flu-turned-sinusitis that has pretty much kept me under its thumb for weeks now.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. juni 2, 2014 10:57 f m

    Dubbelgrattis, således! Två tummar hålles! På tiden att fantasy tas på blodigt allvar.

    Christian Gripenvik
    Bokbocken.com

Kommentera

