Hoppa till innehåll

Karen Lord Winner of the 2011 Crawford Award

januari 30, 2011

The International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts has announced that Karen Lord is the winner of the William L. Crawford Fantasy Award for her novel Redemption in Indigo. The award will be presented on March 19, at the annual International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts in Orlando, Florida.

The Crawford Award is presented each year to a writer whose first fantasy book appeared during the previous year. Among previous winners are for instance Steph Swainston (2005, for The Year of Our War), Jasper Fforde (2002, for The Eyre Affair), Jonathan Lethem (1995, for Guns, With Occasional Music) and, the first year the award was given, Charles de Lint (1985, for Moonheart).

(And if you don’t know what fantasy to read, you could pick up a worse reading list than that of the Crawford winners, available from the IAFA website.)

No comments yet


Fyll i dina uppgifter nedan eller klicka på en ikon för att logga in:

WordPress.com Logo

Du kommenterar med ditt WordPress.com-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Google-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Twitter-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Facebook-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )

Ansluter till %s

%d bloggare gillar detta: